School Board

The Allendale Primary School Board is made up of parents, staff and community members who meet throughout the year to formulate the school’s strategic direction. 

Its overarching goal is to inform and interrogate the school’s strategic processes and planning. This includes giving critical feedback on proposed academic targets, the use of school resources and pedagogical beliefs.

If you are interested in joining the school board please contact our front office staff.  

Our Current School Board Members


Guy Isbister

Joe McAlpine – Chairperson

Leah Pettit

Melissa Urquhart

Bradley Wills


Chad Barnes – Principal

Tammie Jones – Deputy Principal

Emma Smith – Classroom Teacher


Margaret Pollett – Manager Corporate Services (minute secretary)